What a variety of videos!

I have been going through a list of other people’s videos, and I am really impressed by the variety and the quality of them.  Each one is so different, from the animated discussion of Christmas, to the tricks of Jackson the Dog and the runner’s rant, to the serious and beautiful essays on grief and adopting a child from an impoverished country.  I struggled just to get a simple slide show-type video up, I can’t imagine the time that must have gone into the productions of some of my classmates.

What is even more fascinating for me in watching these different videos is the opportunity to find out about each other in a way we might not in another kind of course.  Through these videos, I’ve had the opportunity to see how different people have been able to creatively express what is important to them, whether it is by combining schoolwork with giving time to one’s children, or offering expertise on ways of dealing with stress and grieving, or talking about a defining life experience.

I have also appreciated the humour that has come out not only in these videos, but in the earlier podcasts.  All of this watching and listening is time-consuming, but it does have its rewards!

Leave a comment